NFSTC Board honored by the Tampa Bay Business Journal

J Ives_M McCampbell_M Morrissey at TBBJ awards 2015
John Ives, Mike McCampbell and Board President Mitch Morrissey attended the TBBJ awards event on November 19, 2015.

The NFSTC Board of Directors has been honored in the inaugural class of Tampa Bay Business Journal’s Outstanding Directors. Our nine member board took the honors for a nonprofit, medium size, in the entire Tampa Bay region.

TBBJ-Board-2015Under their guidance, NFSTC was able to navigate through a major funding shift which dramatically impacted our business model. In 2011, NFSTC was the recipient of more than $10 million dollars in National Institute of Justice (NIJ) grant funding; by 2012 that total plummeted to nearly $4.5 million. By 2014, NIJ funding of training projects by NFSTC and other organizations had completely stopped.

NFSTC board members took an active role in expanding the customer base and securing new lines of business. We not only survived, we thrived through a major business transition and were able to celebrate success and our 20th anniversary this year.

We want to say thank you and congratulations to our board members! Read more about our board here.

NFSTC board members:
Mitchell R. Morrissey, President
James J. Cali
John M. Allison
Jarrett Kolthoff
Kathleen M. Dennehy
John W. Ives
M. Fredric Rieders, PhD
Anthony J. Tambasco
Michael S. McCampbell